Lavender Tea - 1st and 2nd Of 3 Layers - Orginal Art By Red DuststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

May 2017 Bring Health, Happiness, and Prosperiety to You And Your Family!

My paining is in the middle stage where I think it's not going to turn out. I go through this with every piece I create. After putting in so many hours I don't want to give up. I think to myself, "I've come this far, I'll finish it and I don't care what it looks like." A metaphor for my life!

I've learned some new skills here on Steemit, like HTML and selling cryptocurrency. I found a lot of creative people on Steemit, which have inhanced my own creativity. Thank you all for sharing, it's been a blast!

I'm going to work very hard to improve my habits so I can become more organized and focused on my art. I found creating positive habits keeps me organized and focused and my output is greatly inhanced along with the quality of my product.

This year I'm going to improve my grammar, I'm going to try and like writing instead of loathing it. Primary school was hellish for me and writing brings back all those bad memories. I'm going to work unhooking myself from that old conditioning. It's really held me back, like a ball and chain.

I'm going to mainly focus on my art, I'm falling in love with it again, thank you Steemit! The promise I make to post my art has pushed me to stick with my project rather than caste it aside. I have a folder with more than a few paintings I need to finish.

My writing will be focused on health and gardening. My aversion to writing is why you haven't seen many articles from me. I have a wealth of knowledge and experience wanting to be shared that's driving me crazy.

I want to thank everyone who has taken the time to talk with me, the upvotes are really nice as well, but leaving a message on my post is the best! Your attention is the fuel in my creativity gas tank. I try and return the favor. It's hard though, painting and writing don't seem to get along well in my head!

Data regarding the health benifits and cultivation of this herb will be included with the finished painting.

May the Force be with you!
Lisa


Mixed media paper, watercolor, and gouache



A link to My Blog

Sort:  

I always like seeing a new piece of art taking shape in your posts, @reddust! Here's to great creativity - and writing - for you in 2017! Happy New Year and I hope this is a great year for you!

Thank you @haphazard-hstead, I hope you are doing well, I heard Eugene was having ice storms! I remember those storms so well, so pretty and so dangerous.

Creativity is a pain in the neck....haha, it hurts so good, thank you and happy new year!

Oh yeah, Eugene had the biggest ice storm in 40-50 years. Folks in the South Hills were without power even 2 weeks later, some of them. There are still city and utility crews cleaning up, and they will be for weeks more. I've been posting a series that shows how the ice affected different trees and plants in my yard. And now we've got snow and temperatures headed down to 10! It's winter, alright! At least it will knock the aphids back for this summer's garden! ; )

Checking your blog now....when we lived in Eugene up in Marcola we were out of electricity for a couple weeks too! Same ice storms would come through northern Oregon where I grew up. The Colombia gorge acts like a funnel, sucking wet weather from the coast into the cascades....dry cold from the east and wet from the west hit....awesome snow and ice! We had wood heat, creeks, well water that ran on a generator so no worries. Now many folks don't have backup protocols when electricity goes down.

When we first moved up to Estacada on our farm in the 60s we had an outhouse, wood heat and a hand pump on our well...our phone was on a friggen party line. You could listen into anyone in our neighborhood that was talking on the party line! .

As a graphic artist I must say that your work looks awesome! Thanks for sharing this awesome post, Reddust!
Upvoted & Followed.

Your welcome @lazariko, I'm going to follow you back and checkout your work. The world needs more artist!

Beautiful post dear friend @reddust congratulations
My desires for you and all your loved ones are, of peace, health, happiness and prosperity.
I hope that in this wonderful2017 will fulfill all your expectations
happy New Year

@jlufer thank you and let's make Steemit thrive. You have been one of my most consistent commenters. When you first started leaving comments, 4 months ago, I I thought you were a bot, you were so consistent, that's not very human like. But your English was so bad I figured out you were a wonderful, kind, and very wise human.

Your English has improved 100%, now I have to learn Spanish...haha

Many people have told me that they thought it was a robot, so lower the decibels in the comments, in fact I make reference in my last post.
Thank you very much dear friend @reddust
happy New Year

Don't lower yor decibels! You are perfect just as you are, I wish I could be as consistent as you. I look up to your dedication and try and copy you...

May all your wishes for 2017 come true. Happy New Year!

Thank you @anca3drandom, may our personal growth power Steemit growth!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44