Doris Day ~ Fan Art

in #art7 years ago

Progress Report

This is the last part of the painting. My favorite part, laying on the details! The hands and teeth are my weakest area. I'm trying to remember to stay relaxed. I get tense and start clinching my jaw when working on my weakest areas.

14 x 11 inches, mixed media paper, watercolor and gouache

Sort:  

She looks good! And so do her teeth :) Good job!

Omgoodness, the teeth freak me out but I feel Doris's teeth turned out, thank you for the compliment @god-loves-you💐

Excellent!

Me like her Mary Poppins Gaze😊......Top notch artist details.....

Doris has those bright happy eyes.

LOL!......i very much agree @reddust you made such an awesome post.

Most welcome.........smiling sheepishly

Oh! And I get a flower?! You're toppest @reddust!!!

Only if you help me weed the garden lolol

Haha, ok, I'll work for flowers! Paint me one, your garden will be top notch! :)

loveyouuu mom!!
still dabesttt ~~~ 🤗

Thank you @anejosua, you are dabest 🌞

🌻🌈🌹

nice, thanks for sharing

Thank you @riostarr

For me teeth are worse then hands! If someone askes meto make a portrait ask for no teeth reference, ha-ha:)
Great artwork!:)

Yes, like...please don't smile...lolol

I nominated this for a guildvote:)

Oh wow, thank you @inber, I appreciate that.

It's my pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70