Doodle Horses, Pen And Ink Drawings - Art By Red Dust

in #art7 years ago (edited)

When I'm Stuck In A Meeting With Nothing To Do

I grew up running with Morgan show horses. Our broodmares would drop their foals in the early spring and by summer the mares and foals would be turned out on 40 acres of pasture.

I'd go hang out with the mares and foals, crawling up onto the broodmares back as she munched on grass.

I am 8 years old laying on my back, feeling the warmth of the horse through my thin t-shirt and shorts, smelling her salty-musky-horse-hide smell, listening to the rhythmic munch-crunching of grass, and watching the clouds slide by through a sky so blue it screames.

The Origin Of The Morgan Horse

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Very nice, both the images and the imagery. Thanks for a very nice post.

Excellent post! I like your work My friend

Thank you dear friend @mars9

Thank you @andrianna, my favorite drawing subject.

One of my favorite drawing subjects as well.

I'm going to check out your blog righ now!

Yea, I had to start following you after this post. I checked out your blog, pretty great! I look forward to seeing more!

These are beautiful sketches! The contouring style here is so dynamic and interesting. Thanks for sharing @reddust :)

Absolutely gorgeous <3 Love your style!

Thank you kindly @herverisson.

Beautiful drawings !! I liked them! I really like horses. But I grew up in a city where they were not

Thank you @tali72, I grew up in the country which now seems like a dream too me now. I finally got to live in a big city, Chicago in my 40s, everything to live life is a couple blocks away, so nice. In the country you have to plan for everything, buying food, preparing for winter, and most of my people hunted, grew our own food, built our own houses, and could fix anything!

Beautiful work dear friend @ reddust, I really like the details well marked, thank you very much for this beautiful gift

Thank you dear friend @jlufer🌸

I have to practice every day, thank you @neonartist.

such a good drawings! my favorite is the last one, it's about horse and childhood (there are something in the lines as if stitches of thread)

I'm stretching together my memories like a quilt....omg, you hit the bullseye @mysticegoistic.

What do you think of these masterpieces

Wow, mind blowing @chihab👍🏽

You also do beautiful things

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64