Dandelion Queen A Work In Progress

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I'm working with watercolor, ink, and gouache on multimedia paper. Her face is really rough looking, so is her hand and arms, I'll be working on refining her features today and trying to figure of her story. I'm going to fractal out the background and middle ground after I finish the grass and weed patterns. I really like the watercolor flow between background color and the grass.

My Granddaughter and I worked on paintings last night, E turned 7 years old this summer, her brother is twelve. The both are into Pokemon, we all will be drawing and painting Pokemon characters for a fun fall project.

I looked for E's artwork to post with mine and I can't find it, this is last years work and she has improved her form by 100%.


She and her brother are very talented budding artist. I'm going to start posting their work along with mine so they can experience feedback and earning cryptocurrency.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

I like how the Dandelion Queen is turning out!

Thank you! I dunno if I like her....hahaha!

beautiful post friend @ reddust congratulations. I appreciate your time to visit my post thank you very much

Thank you @jlufer, I found my granddaughters paintings, we sat down and brainstormed new paintings to post on Steemit!

Such delicate details.

Details are my passion, thank you! <3

This is already so breath taking and it sparks the imagination. I can't wait to see this completed. <3

I am at the middle part of the painting, this is hardest part, getting the idea down is easy, filling background, middle, and foreground is like weeding the garden...blah! So you help me energy enormously giving me encrougment and even barebones critique. I know my weakness, I struggle with hands and proportions on humans, so I usually do the hardest part first, because it's the most exciting!

The hands and proportions look good in this picture if that reassures you. You're a fantastic artist. Just keep practicing and those little things will bother you less and less. :D

I really like the grass, her skirt, and the dandelion fluff. I wonder what she would look like after a windy day! ; )

She would look like me trying to learn html and markdown in one day...hehe ;-)

Yeah, that HTML and Markdown was a big storm for me, too, lol. :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86