Beautiful Brown Eyes

in #art7 years ago (edited)

🏉The Quite Imp🏉

Sean was almost 8 years old when I drew his portrait. He has a beautiful complexion and gets his dark good looks from both sides of his family.

My Grandson does not like his photo taken or a lot of attention, unlike his sister E, she loves the limelight. Sean loves Rugby, he practices several times a week with the Tulsa Rugby team. He also helps the manager set up and breakdown practices and events. He prefers reading, math, and bike riding. Sean has a dry sense of humor much like my father. Both are known to be subtle with a bit of a cruel edge to their wit.

2014 was the year I conquered my fear of drawing/painting humans and water.

12 x 10, mixed media paper and pencil, 2014

12x 10, mixed media paper, watercolor, gouache, and pen/ink, 2017

E loves the color pink, although as she has grown these last 2 years her passion for the color has faded. Right now E loves everything about cats and bright pastel colors. She never stops moving or talking!

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

Great work! In my eyes it deserves more $ ~ I can't add much with my power, but at least I can send you a gift in form of some kind words ♥ ~ I've added you and I'm looking forward to see more of your beautiful drawings ;)

Money is nice but kind wise words are priceless. Thank you @steemchiller.

Love the pencil portrait!
I hope this will be my year when I will draw more portraits.

I'm seriously thinking of doing a face a day challenge for 30 days...outline and just enough shadow.

That's a great idea!
I'm sure I'll get motivated by your challenge :) to draw more

I admire your work dear friend @reddust, the challenge is beautiful, congratulations.
Happy Easter to you and all your loved ones

Happy Easter to you and yours @jlufer, thank you🌸

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $0.85 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 16 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Excellent post! I like your work

Thank you @mars9' how's mars doing lately?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00