An Art Project With E and Red Dust

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today E finished 3 drawings whilst I finished my second layer of the Pokemon character Wailord. I should do simple work like this more often, it's fun. We turned the music up and dance around when we needed a break. E is my granddaughter, she is 7 years old, the last post I forgot a year, I must be getting old!

Edit: Next update, I am going to interview E on how she creates her work and post the interview with her art. We are spending the money we make with Steemit on new art supplies.

Wailord

The second layer is the hardest for me and where I'll start procrastating and stagnating. The second layer consists of adding form and depth, it's the bulk of my work on any painting. The third layer is the most fun for me, highlights , contrast colors to add depth and detail. I'm sneaking the Steemit logo into this piece. This piece is done in gouache on mixed media paper.

E's work is done with marker pens on journal paper.

some_text A link to My Blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60973.26
ETH 2366.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58