Pokémon Fan Art 🔶

in #art7 years ago

E and Red Dusts Summer Pokéman Fan Art Series

Links to Pokémon characters are at the bottom of this article.

E is my 7 year old granddaughter, she is already ahead of me regarding our paintings. E is a very fast painter and has finished her piece and I'm still working on my first layer of paint.

I Am Still Working On My First Layer Of Paint

Once I get my base layer of color, I add shadows using complimentary colors, highlight with gouache, outline with pen and ink.

Pikachu vs Scatterbug, mixed media paper, 14 x 11, watercolor, pen, and ink.

Ponyta, 14 x 11, mixed media paper, watercolor, pen, and ink.

Link to our introductory post.

Pikachu is popularly known as the mascot of the Pokémon franchise and a major representative of Nintendo's collective mascots.

Scatterbug is a small, black, insectoid Pokémon with a large head that takes up most of its body. If threatened by a bird Pokémon, it can spew a powder that paralyzes on contact. The powder covering its body regulates its temperature, allowing it to adapt to any climate.

Ponyta is an equine Pokémon with yellow and reddish-orange flames forming its mane and tail. Its body is mainly cream and has four long legs, each ending in a single, gray hoof. These hooves are said to be harder than diamonds. It also has extraordinary jumping abilities, and is capable of leaping tall buildings in a single bound. However, a newborn Ponyta is a weak runner and is actually barely able to stand. It gradually strengthens its legs and becomes faster by chasing after its parents. In the anime, it is shown that Ponyta can control its flames so that its rider is not burned by them. Ponyta runs in fields and mountains all day. Ponyta live in grasslands, on plains, or anywhere that it can run freely.

some_text A link to My Blog

Sort:  

omg cool haha

cool = Pikachu :D

pika pika pika chu

Thank you @anejosua, if you noticed, I'm leaving step by step instructions on how to layout and paint...🎨

Pikachu wins?

Of course😂😂😂😂

Woot :D

Soo Good, aha

And so much fun💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

E is one adorable lil artist!

@oluwoleolaide, E is a character for sure. She loses her temper easily and 10 minutes later forgets why she was angry. She laughs like a crazy person and cannot sit still. Her brother is the opposite personality.

I'll love to meet her from your descriptions...😊

We need to have a steemfest, I can afford the flight tickets now...lolol, I'll bring E!

I love E's comical master piece😊

@technology-trail, she had fun working on wet paper! She has no control issues and is fearless with working new techniques. Usually I have to slow her down and make her contemplate the next step. She would pop out a half dozen paintings a day😏😂

What a brave lil Artist in the making😘

E has learned to ride a bike, all she could think about was crashing. I taught her to yell cotton candy instead of yelling I'm gonna crash...she rode a rollercoaster last summer after saying she would never get on one. She tried out for the talent show with a song and dance she made up herself. There is no stopping this girl now.

No stopping at all, she's a Indiana Jonestress 😄😄.....(i made up that name*

Omgoodness, I love you @technology-trail❤️ Someday soon me and my Grandkids are going to Nepal and do the grand Buddhist tour, visit all the Guru Rinpoche and Gautama Buddha sites, Kora (pilgrimage) hiking around sacred mountains...I love Indiana Jonestresses😉

Glad you like that name @reddust , anything for E....Send me postcards from Nepal, do not forget.😊

E is so cute.

And lovely art.

Boy I wish I was this talented.

Yet glad to see talent here. :)

@sidwrites, if you can write well, I think that's as talented as painting a picture with color and line, you use words to paint pictures. Thank you🌸

Thank you!

And so true.

I love writing. I thought it was evident from my username. :)

Painting is something I used to do when I was school. My mom still loves it though. Wish to continue in my free time... someday! :)

Don't put it off, make some time❤️

Alright. What would be the best way to start... from the scratch?

I have a friend you need to talk to, in fact I have several friends here on Steemit that are art teachers that studied with masters. @chessmonster is so cool, he has books to recommend and knows his brushes and paper.

My daughter loves the bricks of paint, I love tubes. The blocks or bricks are easy to travel with if you like painting outside. Get your primary colors, yellow, red, blue, I love paynes gray for shadow work. some brushes, my favorite sizes are, 16, 10, 5, 1, and zero. @chessmonster can tell you or you can do a search on artist colors that don't react well with each other. I love phthalo blue, quinacridone red, cadmium yellow, the cadmium are toxic and have chemical reactions to other colors. I never use black for mixing and love white gouache for highlighting.

Also I love heavy paper around 300lb Hotpress which is very smooth, no need to stretch it, it takes a licking and keeps on ticking. For the life of me I can't remember my favorite paper, I buy large quantities and don't need to buy for a couple years.

Haha, I'm the old Pokemon fan! Nice art keep it up :)
Upvoted&Followed!

Thank you @edekadam, I'm just now learning about Pokémon! Followed back!

@reddust, Love the horse! How long did it take you? you could make good money selling your work online.

Best,
Isaac :)

The layout takes about an hour to draw up and to transfer to water color paper. After that I don't watch my time. I am guessing I work anywhere from 2-4 hours daily on one project. I usually have 3 projects going at the same time. This type of painting takes around 3-4 days to finish. This is really fast compared to my really big intricate pieces.

Impressive @reddust,
Sounds like you have a really good system down.
Cheers!
Isaac

I grew up with horses, thank you @isaac.rodebush🐬

That must have been fun! I rode horses growing up!

My Mom was a "crazy horse lady." We had morgans and I was trained English hunt and dressage for the shows. But I preferred bareback riding with a bailing-twine slip knot for a bridle...I grew up crazy wild and shy of humans.

I have met several crazy cat ladies but not crazy horse ladies.

Not many of those rides still around.

Caring for horses is very expensive. I grew up in a time where land and feed were cheap. It's not that way anymore.

Too rich for my blood that's why I have friends with horses.

Anytime, Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47