You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art and Creativity: When Did You Discover that Art was Your True Calling?

in #art7 years ago

Interesting evolution of your creative life... thanks for sharing!

I ended up not considering myself "artistic" at all... so I took some solace in being a writer, and made peace with writing non-fiction as my creative outlet. It didn't make me particularly happy... nor was it much of a commercial success as I mostly worked as a technical writer for other companies. One day I Realized it was not MY creativity being expressed in those words-to-order jobs. So I stopped.

Today I only write for the enjoyment of it... doing things like Steemit and a couple of other blogs.

Interestingly enough, I started painting geometric patterns and mandalas when I was in my mid-40s... finally getting over my impression that I "wasn't creative." I have been much happier since then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52