You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art Content creators have to help themselves! Proposing a collective work to get more visibility (And Steemarket Art Contest #3 - Submit your art and win 20SBD!)

in #art7 years ago

Excellent commentary!

Perhaps part of the function of an art guild is precisely to challenge the old ways and to try to educate artists on the value of getting their egos out of the way... because we can all benefit from cooperation.

One of the beauties of Steemit is that we can "give" without being out-of-pocket, which would otherwise be worrisome to the stereotypical "starving" artist. Whether we are able to give a few cents or a few dollars through our upvotes... the thing here is cooperation to the benefit of the entire group.

Sort:  

100% agree, I think we are thinking on the same wave length here. If we all upvoted each other, fellow artists in a new kind of guild I mean, then this would be quite a money spinner for all. All would win in the long run. For example, I have fairly good Steem power and my vote can generate almost $2 depending on the price of Steem of course. As I understand the system I can do that about 10 times in one day. I dont lose a cent doing this. New artists would benefit from my vote more than I would theres, however, as their SP gradually increased then their upvote for me would also increase and then I begin to benefit also. As the price of Steem rises, which it will for sure., the amount of cash generated would be enormous. The trick here would be to agree to use all your upvotes towards Steem power. At least for an agreed amount of time. After that people could power down if they wish. But to quite honest, powering down so early is not wise. Holding on to Steem will make you rich in the future. It is rather like owning shares in Facebook when it started. Facebook did not start making money until after 7 years. Power-up as much as you can I say. In seven years time those who did will be millionaires.
Back to the Guild for a moment, we would also have to agree that artists only post quality work otherwise it would become all about the money and that would diminish the whole point. There has to be a balance, but I think it is achievable.

I agree with you! Let's work together and help each other with upvotes and resteems. Though my 100% vote is only about $0.50, if I find a great new artist, I'm happy to vote up to even 100%.
Of course I have favourites I vote frequently, and don't expect voting back.

As far as I understand it @kalmandra. Everyone can vote 100% power ten times a day (I will check this but I read it somewhere). So what do I do? Well I can be selfish and post ten posts and vote for myself each time. But In not sure you would get many followers or people wanting to read your posts. That would mean you are just doing it for the money. If that is true then there are better ways to make money. Another way is to use nine of your votes for those you follow and at least one of your 100% votes to help other artists in an group who all agree on the quality of the art. This means all in that group are guaranteed a daily 100% vote, including yourself of course. This would generate quite a nice sum every day which, if it was set to 100% power-up, would steadily increase to quite a sum getting bigger all the time. As each persons steem power grows, so does the daily income. Everyone wins if everyone shares. All it take sis one 100% vote from each member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37