QUOTE to ART | #1 | by @red-panther

in #art6 years ago (edited)

HELLO DEAR STEEMIT COMMUNITY,

in this segment i will show you some of my "digital arts" mady with photoshop and other tools. It all started with simple quotes i started to read online. Whenever i saw a quote i liked, inspirated me or i could relate to - i saved it !


"WOW i like this" - saved it !
"This is awesome special" - saved it !
"Wow ... exactly same thoughts" - saved it !
"Nice message" - saved it !


Long story short - I saved over time hundreds of quotes on my local disk or in my browser bookmarks but never really read or looked at them a second time ... even i liked them all.

So then i had the idea ! I will turn every QUOTE into ART and share it with the steemit community


Kämpfer.jpg

The supreme art of war is to subdue the enemy without fighting.


And this is how i made it :)

First of all i found online an image of an old tree !
Hard Light.jpg

I added the "Hard Light" filter to get rid of the grey background and to get a cooler look !
Hard light 2.jpg

Then i copied it a few times and change the opacity to make some of the trees look more far away !
Hardlight and opacity.jpg

I added a texture !
texture.jpg

Overlay Filter. Perfect !
overlay.jpg

Then i drew a monk
monk.jpg

Added some details and some other overlay textures and voila !
Kämpfer.jpg


If you liked this post and would like to see more of this just let me know and follow me for more :)

You will also find other nice projects on my blog like a Quiz to test your geographical knowledge - Try it out !

@red-panther

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70