Hotel Art - Swans Swimming in a Pool Behind Two Semi Trucks.

in #art6 years ago

3SwansBehindSemiTrucks.png

I always find it fun to seek out the more... interesting artwork hotel's choose to put on their walls.

I found this lovely artwork in a hotel lobby at the Nashville, TN Omni Hotel. I love most of the other pictures on the walls here which are mostly pictures of of old Gibson guitars, violins, banjos, and other instruments used to help found Nashville. I'm not real sure why they chose this piece, but I love its strangeness.

This was a huge piece of art, filling an entire wall.

I'll be in Nashville for the next week helping run the World Beer Cup and Craft Brewers Conference. Tonight we will be going out to hit the town. I'm excited to get out of the hotel and see the city. More pictures to follow.


Rebele93-footer-clear.png

If you liked this post, please consider upvoting, following and resteeming!

Sort:  

The juxtaposition of the swans with the semis is interesting and unusual for sure! Don't work too hard in Tennessee- Joel and I are excited to hear all about it

Wonderful art i really like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79