You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tribute to a Noble Architect

in #art7 years ago

Oh @natureofbeing this is an outstanding post! I am humbly honoured to be included in your article. What a fantastic piece of historical art...a true representation of how much of North America became colonized due largely by this "noble" rodent industrious habits.
I also absolutely "LOVE" your use of in-layed tile work!!! Thank you for sharing. I feel extremely fortunate to count you among my friends and it amazes me when I discover how much I have in common with others, on this platform. It's like opening an unexpected gift. ;)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for the kind words and RS, I'm smiling big reading your comment :-))), I always love your posts and so the mutual appreciation feels even better. I too am consistently heartened by the amazing people I've met here at Steemit and the resulting relationships.

It was an incredible experience to make this piece, and I can't express the satisfaction of knowing how often people interact with it. I've heard parents answering their children's beaver questions while they are standing waiting for the bus next to the sculpture.

aw!!! That's so sweet about the people and the kids who have made a connection and are thinking because of how your art makes them feel. That's such a heartwarming story! I now want to come and visit the Alberta district and have my picture taken with you and the beaver. Someday! :)

Yes come and visit! I'll take you out for a great meal :-)

I will put your destination on my traveling list and please let me extend the invitation, if you ever find yourself in my neck of the woods, my door is always open to you and yours @natureofbeing!

Thanks so much! I think from your early posts I gathered you live in the eastern part of Canada, but please remind me more specifically.

I'm located in eastern Ontario...about 2.5 hours east of Toronto. :)
Are you in the State of Oregon?

Yes, Portland in the NW corner of the state. My grandparents lived in Toronto so I went there as a child. I will make it up to Canada again one of these days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43