Hand carved dragon

in #art6 years ago

20180429_162759.jpg

The artist who handcrafted is from Indonesia; this store imported it in. They say the dragon is hand carved from moose billet.

Incredible work; I personally have never seen anything like this. My brother would love this as he loves dragons.

I snapped a photo of this with my phone because it is so fantastic.

upvote, comment, resteem

@rebeccabe

Sort:  

It really incredible work. I totally agree with you @rebeccabe. And I feel happy you like the handycraft from Indonesia because I come from Indonesia

Fantastic!
Thanks for commenting .. once I met someone in America from Indonesia who was trained in carving. What a wonderful art.

Wow! Beautiful art of dragon. 🐉
I just loved your post.
My cousin brother also love dragons.🤗💙
Nice content.
Very well articulated.

Thanks @rebeccabe for sharing this post.

Upvoted + resteemed your post.

Hello, my friend,
Wishing you a wonderful day!

i love dragons :)

this one really appeals to me

My God, the detail is impressive. I wonder how long that would take someone to carve. You say it’s done out of bone? Whoever did that sure is a master at their craft. Thanks for sharing ✌️

Hey thanks for your comment
I agree the artist did a great job

Looks like the great Smaug who was killed by Bird(Luke Evans) In the movie Hobbit Battle of Five Armies. Just for fun....but i really amazed to see the wonderful art. The artist is a genious🌹

that is cool

Wow that's so wonderful. I bet huge amount of time was invested in carving this masterpiece. I love the work.

I can only imagine the amount of time that went into this piece.

Great work . Its so cool.

I agree.. I plan to go back and see if I can get a better photo... not sure they will let me touch it.

incredible work... handcraft like this is hard to find. thanks mam for sharing.☺

Wow!!!
That's some craftsmanship

great artwork.
Like 📷photography @rebeccabe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54