An old wall makeover. (Pebbles art.) 🎨

in #art8 years ago (edited)

So, finally I could put my hands on that ugly piece of neighbor wall facing our house.

Went to the beach, collected some pebbles and started with some work I immediately realized I was not so much skilled for! (Oh, my... )😱

But, as stubborn as I am, I did it. 💪

Took me two weeks of on and off work to get this created.

Initial idea of the final result was completely different, but needed to improvise all the way long.
(Wall dimensions: 1,90m x 2,10m!)


Beginning of the work.
First time working with pebbles in my life! (What was I thinking?!?)

Thank you for stopping by. ♥ 😊 ♥

Sort:  

Hello @realmeandi,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to learn more about receiving additional TRAIL tokens and SteemTrail, stop by and chat with us.

Happy TRAIL!

Wow!!! Really surprised here. Thank you very much @steemtrail. 😊 😊 😊

fantastic work realmeandi! I love what you did with the place! :) also I am I'm in love with the cat! Two weeks is seriously fast!! I am impressed and this was a really great improvement! did you just use cement or ?

Thank you. Two weeks of constant work. Yes I used cement, took me some practice to get it to right consistency to move forward faster. Otherwise was pretty much messy all over the place.

lol I am a messy artist as well...just as long as the outcome is pretty its worth the mess!! Happy New YEAR!

So true. 😆 A very happy New Year to you too!!! ♥

That looks really beautiful! It's amazing what nice things people can make from pebbles and shells! Nice work!

Thank you. 😊

Our walkway to our house is pebble stone, no shells. Not as decoratively done. Good job! Cute kitty.

Thank you. Needed some shells to bright it all up a bit.

supervised I see.....looks amazing - nicer to look out on I would guess?

Thank you @ladypenelope1. Yes, it does look much better, sometimes I stop there and stare thinking: "wtf?" . Love my supervisor, btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66394.28
ETH 3309.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70