My latest drawing of a Roaring Tiger

in #art6 years ago


I would like to share my drawing of this roaring tiger. Tigers are beautiful animals, the patterns of their fur and structure in their face is something of its kind. Mother nature made a good job creating such a beautiful animal. Unfortunately there aren't many tigers left in the world but hopefully that could change one day.

I made this drawing today in between my portraits I'm working on. Animals is also something I want to get better at drawing. I used to draw dogs and cats alot when I was about 7-8 years old, I don't know why I stoped but it's never too late to start again.



20180328_155136.jpg

The first thing I do is to make a rough sketch of the face and different patterns. The most important things are the eyes nose and mouth to get the porportions right. The stripes in the fur is not that important to get super accurate, all tigers have different stripes and it's kind of easy to make it look realistic anyway.

20180325_142451.jpg

After the sketch I start filling in the dark fur and the other dark areas. I make it kind of rough because I want to build up the structure with thin lines after I get the black parts done. Before I start with the thin lines I take a piece of paper to smoth out the graphite and make a soft shade in the face of the tiger. After this is done I take my eraser and make many fast moves from the center and out inline with the direction of the fur. This is to create the depth of the drawing because not all white hairs are white.

20180325_172936.jpg

For the thin black fur I use a mechanic pen with thin stift (0,5 mm) and make many thin lines between the black and white fur. After this I start to make the structure of the tiny fur on the nose and around the tigers eyes. I like to make the background black, it makes a certain depth in the drawing but onfortunately it's hard to photograph without reflections in the graphite. Before I'm finished with the drawing I take a white ballpoint pen and make the whisker hair on his nose and also highlight the very white hairs.


The finished result you can see below.


20180328_154715.jpg




Feel free to upvote and resteem this post if you like it
and follow me for more art and drawings

Sort:  

There is some great talent on this community.

I've seen some really excelent work that I can't do yet. But thanks :)


Get Exclusive Cheap resteem and upvote service..
They are running a free promotional campaing running on so hurry don't miss it.
Get Access now at: https://t.co/x00cCqsVa1

Te quedo increible la verdad, que gran talento!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63744.49
ETH 2639.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77