I was up all night and lost track of time. This is my drawing of Robin Williams @realitycartoon

in #art7 years ago

Sometimes time just fly by, minutes become seconds and hours become minutes. At least it feels like it when i'm creating. I was going to sleep but I wanted to start on my next project and I couldn't stop :)

I started a new drawing on one of my favorite actors Robin Williams and the night just flew by. 

My favorite movie with Williams is Good Will Hunting from 1997. He plays a skilled psychiatrist who is helping the talented young Will (played by Matt Damon) to get his life together. Will is a gifted math genius but has a past of violence and crime in his backpack.

Robin Williams is also known for movies like Good Morning Vietnam, Hook, mrs. Doubtfire and many more. Unfortunately Williams took his life in 2014 after dealing with depression for some time. Something I can relate to and know what it feels like.

Sort:  

I love the passion there.

Wow so how long did it take you to complete?

it took about 6-7 hours but that is nothing when you enjoy every minute :) it is so relaxing

such a sad lose :(

Yes it definitely was :(

That's awesome. Hope to see more.

more is coming ;)

That looks spot on!

Thank you :) I am pretty happy with the result

Congrats! Nice work there. Are you a freelancer or did you studied art?

thanx :) no art studies except some courses in highschool. But I have been drawing on and off since I was 2 years old.

Thanks fo the answer.
Keep up the good work!

awesome work! although I'm not sure if it can compete with my stick people.......I may have the edge there..... ;-) Just kidding, sick art skills bro can't wait to see more!

hehe ;) thank you man.. more is coming. but first a few hours of sleep :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63557.03
ETH 3400.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44