Early morning hike resulted in a new oil painting

in #art7 years ago

I just came back from a early morning hike. I woke up very early today at 5 AM and I felt like my energy was boosted. The weather was amazing with blue skies and for once nice temperature. I decided to take a hike to some mountains a few miles from home so I packed my equipment and went out.

Here is the resault

This time I didn't have time to let it dry between the layers so the colors got a bit mixed up, but I think it just made the painting better. In front of the lake there was an ocean of red and orange flowers which made the view magical.

Now I don't have any oil or acrylic paint left so this will be my last painting until I can buy some more

Sort:  

at first glance i thought it was 2 separate paintings stacked, as there is no reflection of the landscape on the water, also the water is lighter in tone than the sky in the top half... these 2 elements need attention if you want to go for realism, but the composition is nice and colours are appropriate ;)

I didn't want to make it realistic :) Thank you

I kinda thought you may have intentionally done that, the brightness in the middle and very linear divide definitely has its effect ;) like 3 separate worlds all in one... I wondered if the weather changed when you were painting and you layered it to express different moments in time. anyway, keep em coming ;)

The light changed over time because it was very early in the morning :) I started with the sky and the mountains then the lake and at last the ground in front of the lake. And that was the fun part of it. The difference of the light was the beautiful part :) When I started at 5 AM the flowers in front of me wasn't glowing like they did in the end. I like your thoughtful comment. Keep writing comments like that and you will get many new friends ;) btw took a look at your blog and would love to hear some new tunes ;) Thank you

Great stuff! U are very talented! Congrats! :)

try to sell usless stuff and buy more paint and improve you work

I don't have any stuff to sell. If you read my earlier posts you will understand that I had nothing before I started on steemit. But I will buy some more in a few days when I get another payout

...initially I thought it was a picture... wow!!! :D

Thank you :) but it isn't that realistic. It wasn't my goal

WOW I love it!! Hopefully you can get more paint! Thats awesome that you can paint well in Oil! Thats my weak point hehe :) Acrylic is my favorite! Followed :)

Yes I will get some next week. The store wasn't open today :( I'm a beginner actually haha, think it's my 12th painting in life. Have been drawing most of my life but just recently started painting

The last picture I like the most. I share your love for nature and like to paint too although I'm not even close to your level. But it doesn't matter how well someone can paint - it's the peacefulness you experience when being in out there : ) Keep painting, you're inspiring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58