You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tutorial - Alternative Guide to Portrait Painting from Life

in #art7 years ago

Damn that's good. I've never had tuition in portrait painting or sought out a guide but I'm gonna have to try following this. A self portrait of course..
Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment, it's a shame this post wasn't seen much but i think i must have posted at the wrong time of day! Please post pics if you have a go, would love to see you do a portrait.

I will, I've resteemed so it may reach another audience. I've no idea when a good time to post is -America is probably still asleep right now! One of my posts got $302 (and then proceeded to go down rapidly) whilst others may get a few cents. Not worked this site out yet.
I think the secret is to post things you find interesting and concentrate on that rather than chasing the money..

Agreed, I'm finding it useful to catalogue my work and force me to document my work, I'm unsure about the rewards yet! Thanks for resteeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45