Sort:  

That's really all you need, referred to as limited palette. Will be going more into this on a post tommorow. Mixing your own colors is really fun, I just end up waisting more than I use ;). With more practice I'm sure I'd get better at it. There are a few options you should consider adding, not necessarily as an every time thing, magnesium violet and phthalo blue. The violet makes for a great shadow mixer and the phthalo transitions into that blueish green much smoother than ultramarine. My personal opinion ;)

I don't waste too much paint with the mixing but I do with the paint (acrylic) drying on the palette before I get a chance to use it. The only down side. I'm ordering tubes of those 2 colours - particularly interested to see how the blue performs. Cheers.

Yeah, that was one of the main reasons I switch to oils. Could be weeks before it's dry lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69