Study of and Eye, Pencil on Paper Drawing by Ray IstresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

I love the eye. It is the unique entry way for the brain and soul to react to what is being seen as well as comprehended. Sometimes we see more than we actually comprehend. It is interesting as an artist, to see the world around me and to comprehend it enough to be able to interpret it on paper. This is just a study of what I have observed over the years. It comes out of my imagination or memory. 


Enjoy :) 




Sort:  

Very nice drawing, eyes are my favorite to draw although I am not able to draw one as good as you. Could you do a step by step or take pictures of your drawing during the process and explain what you're doing and why? If you don't have the time it's all good but it would be fun to learn to draw it as well as you can

I had a video doing this drawing but accidentally erased it. I'll do another soon because I love eyes and video is nice to share. I am thinking of giving lessons here on video. Share an assignment on video, the students do the drawings and I'll critique them with special advice for a buck or so or some STEEM :) Keep an eye out. Another one is on the way. Thanks.

If you're going to be doing video lessons then I will be following you and trying those out. I think that's a good idea, everyone appreciates drawing skills so helping teach would be a great way to grow your following and make some money. I can't wait to see more from you

Thanks @justinschwalm , I'll be working on videos in the near future.

Ray, wonderful work as always. I really enjoy your art, so post more :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01