Sketching with Ray Istre (New post with video from youtube)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Here is a tutorial for anyone who wants to understand basic sketching. Ray Istre talks while doing a sketch out of his imagination. After years of observing people, I am able to draw on a blank page and come up with a character. This character needs a name. What kind of work does he do and what is he thinking? Leave a comment with your ideas.  

(I posted this earlier with vimeo video which only show the link. This one has the video in the post. That has to be done with youtube, so that's the reason for this second post. How do I delete that last post. I'd like to, if possible. Thanks)






www.rayistre.com

Sort:  

You should work from a reference to help you draw your proportions correctly. Keep it up!! thanks for posting

Watch the video and see why I draw from my own imagination and try telling Michelangelo that on the Pieta, Mary is too big compared to Jesus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09