This is one of my paintings, I hope you like it!! :D

in #art6 years ago (edited)

1048020_10151786448897143_1769496446_o.jpg

Well, in this painting you will see the sun on the right hand side and the moon on the left, it's raining water and fire at the same time but there is a dove with a mission who carries the seed of hope and a woman watching over the dove and the seed, the stairs to the moon on the bottom left, earth on the right hand side and the white flag of peace......ohhh and there is a duck as well!! :D

Sort:  

Like your use of color and the composition! Any favorite artists or particular influences? You are from Mexico correct? I don't know much about about Mexican art history beyond like Frida and Diego Rivera.. But I love Luis Barragán's architecture and one of my favorite contemporary artists is Jose Dávila. If you've never heard of him you should check him out. This is one of his works below.

Keep up the great work!

Hello Setsunai, yes Im from Mexico, you are from the U.S. right? yes i didn't hear from Jose Davila before, but it looks very interesting, I like soo many artists, but among my favorites are Alexandra Nechita, Tamara de Lempicka, Leonid Afremov, Pino Daeni, Salvador Dalí, Picasso, Van Gogh, Monet, etc., what about you? who do you like?

I am! actually from South Dakota, but I went to university in Minneapolis, Minnesota. I have never heard of Alexandra Nechita, Tamar de Lempicka, or Leonid Afremov! I will definitely check them out!

Hmmm as for me, I am most interested in sculpture and installation art. A few favorites are Ai Weiwei, Richard Serra, Michael Heizer, Teresita Fernandez, Nobuo Sekine, Donald Judd, Anish Kapoor, Damien Hirst, Jose Davila, Olafur Eliasson... too many lol

I actually have two artist friends who moved from minneapolis to Mexico City last year and just got their first studio space there. They love the Mexico City art scene. Where in Mexico are you from?

This is an installation by Olafur Eliasson

That's really cool, I never heard from the artists you like either :P but I will certainly take a look at their work, thank you soo much for sharing it with me my friend, Im also from Mexico City :D

Wow this is a great artwork , i dont know much of abstract but i see this beautiful.. keep it up.

Tip : Next time try to put the work in process, i know more people will like it.

@khenbee

Thank you so much khenbee, I really appreciate it and I will definitely post some work in process next time. Thanks for the tip :D

Ohh I do like this! Sorta has an 80's vibe for me. Makes me think of a nice French restaurant for some reason? Art is weird like that how it can make you think of things, or bring up memories or even make you have physical reactions! Followed you, awesome to connect with so many cool, creative people on here!

Thank you adammillwardart, Im glad you like it, I was looking at your work and it's awesome, followed you too :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68241.10
ETH 3783.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65