SF Artist discovery - #Manchu

in #art6 years ago

Today I went to Japan Tours Festival, a festival about japan in general but what I discovered hasn't really anything japanese. While visiting I stumbled upon a stand that immediately got my attention : Science-Fiction art.

I first felt in love with this piece, that I bought in a 30x40 format :

This illustration was made by Manchu, an artist that's specialized in Science-fiction illustrations. He made covers for SF books and also worked on Ulysse-31, long time ago :p

I've checked his work and I love it, so here the care, because sharing is caring :
http://bureau21.net/13-manchu (Website is in french but, art is art, just click on the thumbnails and appreciate ;)

Feel free to crawl the website of Bureau21, it's an online gallery with works from various artists, here the link with the artists : http://bureau21.net/

If anyone got some other similar artists' works to show lemme know, I'd be glad to discover new things

@raseliche

Sort:  

Congratulations @raseliche! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29