Selling Art on the Street

in #art6 years ago

20180423_104839.jpg

A little art shop selling art at N. Bacalso Avenue, just before you make a right turn for V. Rama Avenue


Hi Steemit Friends:

This art shop has been here since way back as I can remember. I think for more than 3 decades already. When I was a little girl, accompanying my mother doing errands, we pass by this place upon going home (I lived in the south side of Cebu City then).

Recently, upon passing by Natalio Bacalso Avenue again, I was not able to resist and took this picture of the artworks available that time. I often wonder how long until they will be bought and how long until the artworks displayed will be changed. I seem to notice different works showcased everytime I get the chance to notice.

Hmmm... I better head there again this week, and see if they're still putting up these ones in the photo. Anybody else in Cebu, who was in the area recently noticed?


I hope you have a great day!


@raquelita

Sort:  

I wish to create my own art shop someday. I hope I could be as good as that artist that sells near the street.

You may. Nothing is impossible!😀 Just work your dreams.

whoa . i have seen this also while riding jeepney and im always amaze to this artworks

The artworks are really noteworthy @jickirti. I don't have that kind of talent!

I always pass through this art shop. Truly a remarkable talent thats been here even before i was born! I hope more people will turn their eyes to this also, not only those that are displayed in the mall. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by raquelita being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71