Stickynote challenge #008 New theme announcement weeks theme is LION

in #art7 years ago

The king of the jungle

For everyone who has been following along, you may have noticed I do like to ramble on a bit at the beginning of my posts, its the writer in me always trying to tell a story and this week will be no different. (honestly I do just make it all up as I go along) A while ago I was arguing with my laptop for becoming slower and slower and Firefox just not seeming to have the 'fire' that it used too. I consider my time extremely valuable , after all it will run out eventually, so this led me to the search for a new web browser and I came across Brave. If your after a privacy focused browser, I would recommend checking it out https://brave.com but this isn't an advertisement for web browsers more a footnote about their logo, these days staring back from the top corner of my screen is indeed a little lion head. This was not the direct reason for this weeks theme choice, rather a happy coincidence.

Rules

Use at least 1 sticky note (more than 1 is encouraged)
Make some art in relation to this weeks theme (drawing, origami, papercraft, paint, etc all acceptable)
Use the tag #stickyart so that I can find your entry
Multiple entries are allowed, but only one prize will be awarded per person
Competition runs for 7 days
Have fun (this is the most important rule)

Prizes

This week there's 5 STEEM up for grabs.
Same prize structure as last week if there are 10 or less total entries, I will divide up the prize evenly, if there are 11 or more total entries, I will pick a top 5 and distribute 1 STEEM to each. based on the current number of people entering, I think this is fair.

lion2.jpg

Heres one of mine to provide a bit of inspiration. I am amazed at myself for making it this far without making a single reference to the lion king movie. That in mind, grab your sticky note, put on your creativity pants and in the immortal words of Simba "Rooooar Roooar Rooar! " (which i'm sure translates from lion as "Lets get sticky!!!)

Sort:  

Hello everyone, this is my entry for this week :

https://steemit.com/stickyart/@dldb1604/stickynote-challenge-008-the-king-of-the-jungle

IMG_20180203_082449.jpg

I hope you like it!!!

Hola @raptordashzero excelente reto, lastima que no participé en el de la tortuga. Pero ahora te muestro mi león... Un saludo.

20180201_094819.jpg

https://steemit.com/stickyart/@latino.romano/stickynote-challenge-008-my-lion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60696.93
ETH 2638.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61