Sticky art challenge IS BACK!! New rules, new themes more fun. Lets get sticky.

in #art7 years ago

IMG_9577.JPG

The sticky art challenge has been on pause for a while, but now its back. I was unfortunately injured a bit over a month ago and my pet project had to be put on pause, but I am dedicated to running this competition and my time off has given me a lot of time to come up with ideas to make the sticky art challenge even better.

I originally started #stickyart with the idea of becoming more involved with the steemit community and to encourage, discover and share creativity. It has dawned on me that coming up with ideas is not everyones strong point, so there will now be a weekly theme.

For those who believe they just aren't creative enough, I have also started a 'Lets draw' blog to give everyone a chance to put pencil to sticky note and participate.

The rules are simple, Grab yourself a 'sticky note' or if you don't have access to a stack, then a small square of paper is acceptable. Sticky notes do come in various shapes and sizes and we don't want to exclude anybody.
Previously entrants were required to use 2 sticky notes, this has been reduced to 1 for now. I will reevaluate this in the future.

Make some art in relation to the weeks theme. Sculpture, drawing, painting, origami, is all acceptable.

This weeks theme is "DOG"

You can find my blog on drawing a dog HERE

I am still refining the prize structure, and this will likely change in the future but for this week, I will be giving away
2x prizes of 2STEEM each to my two favorite entries. In the event of only one entry, they will receive both prizes.

Use the tag #stickyart so that I can find your entry.

Original work only please
Currently multiple entries are allowed

As always, thanks for reading and I look forwards to your art.

Sort:  

Great..the challange is grest because steemains are sturggle for it ..thanks for sharing dear i like your post so much...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58116.56
ETH 2361.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42