If not me — no one would make it. Ever. New level of my life.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

If not me - no one would make it. Ever.

Hello, World! My name is Rapatu and today is a special day!

Q2gtkORnees.jpg
SRWNZ is RAPATU ||| RAPATU is SRWNZ!

Today I will tell you the true story of half a year of my life. It was unbelievable and the same time first experience for me as director and writer. This February I started to write a scenario for my first music video. It was incredible feeling to write it, listen to my song and finally realize that it could appear in real. For a long time I wasn't sure about it and made everything with a passion of mine: "I'll make it. Damn yeah! If not me - no one would make it ever".
So, scenario was finished close to end of March. “With a little help of my friends“ of course!!)
Close friend of mine Andy Stone and me were working on final scenes to make everything sure, pure and done. We were high to think about this. We were passioned to make this huge project. And this June (we were waiting till Moscow summer comes) we filmed it! Hoooraaay!!!

rh1FieT98iI.jpg
Rapatu (me), Andy Stone to the left in jeans and dancers

As always. As for kids. And especially as for the "first blood" there was a lot of "behind the scenes" moments. I will say a few words about. It was tuff.. really tuff.
First I had to do is to organize all locations where we did the shooting. For example, To film street dancers scene I had to get a special permission of the Moscow Oceanarium. Because its soo much fun! (Tarantino). Actually because the parking do belong to it. And the view there was really impressive.. For the main scenes we took the house and street with friends of mine.

oW0nhA9SXXY.jpg
The Moscow Oceanarium

C0026T01.JPG
Director: Timmy Jaggerovich (me on facebook); Camera: Andy Stone; Assistant: Dealshot

There was a lot of positive and doubtfull moments. More positive of course. I understood, this time we have to make it good, really good, as I love, as I see it in my mind. And we've done it!! We made our best.. I bet every one of us gained for 300%. It was the first time i organized and planned all filming process with actors, dancers, operators and it made me stronger. It gave me power to fly, to push it forward, and I appreciate and thank all people who helped me. Rapatu!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rapatu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61078.25
ETH 2671.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51