When the dawn breaks | A dreamy sunrise shot

in #art7 years ago

Lately, I can't get myself to wake up in the morning to catch the sunrise. Today, I fought the urge to stop the alarm and go back to sleep and went out to catch the sunrise at a nearby lake.

I wanted to get there before the first light of the day, so I can catch the stars and the light of the sunrise in somewhat of a dreamy way.
The image below is composed of 3 images, all taken there and then blended together in Photoshop. I used a mix of long exposure, intentional camera movement and short exposures to get to the final image below.

My technique in detail:

  • one 30 sec exposure with a panning from left to right during the final seconds of the exposure to get that smooth looking background;
  • one 3 min exposure to get the motion of the stars;
  • one exposure of 2 sec for the tree;
  • the birds were added in post processing to get that dreamy feel to the image;
Sort:  

Greetings! You've been upvoted by @romaniaball. It's here to support Romanian users on Steemit and the @steemromania community. If you want to support us, feel free to delegate SP to @romaniaball. Help us build up the Romanian community! Join the SteemRomania Discord server! https://discord.gg/Jrg8w6U Salutari! Ați fost votat de @romaniaball. Este aici pentru a sprijini utilizatorii români pe Steemit și comunitatea @ steemromania. Dacă doriți să ne sprijiniți, nu ezitați să delegeți SP la @romaniaball. Ajutați-ne să construim comunitatea românească! Alăturați-vă serverului de discuri SteemRomania! https://discord.gg/Jrg8w6U

This is so beautiful! It looks like an oil painting. Great editing too!

Thank you so much! :)

such emotional picture! I like the processing as well...and the lonely tree there, just perfect! I have an attraction for these lonely trees, maybe since I saw The Ring ;)

Thanks so much @archaimusic! Yeah, I have an attraction for them too but from different reasons,not The Ring :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62204.66
ETH 2437.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64