"Window Rock" oil on canvas. 24" x 36" Painting and background.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This story begins with my father.

He was a lifelong painter. I owe my painting ability to him.
He let me and the rest of the kids paint our first painting. I was four years old. I painted a volcano. That was Fifty years ago.
I thought that everyone painted. Each family, each person, each entity.
I painted as natural as breathing.
Art was the thing that made my father reach. He wanted to be a businessman, to make money and be successful.
But, it was Art. He wanted to be an artist. I don't think he ever knew it.

He left behind paint and canvas. Acrylic mostly.
I never painted Acrylic. So I painted this picture to understand why he painted with acrylic.


I painted this the year he passed.
He had an artist's soul.
Thank you, dad.

Sort:  

This is beautiful. I have visited Window Rock many times and I love your painting of it.

Thank you, Followed and upvoted earlier. This is such a wonderful area.

Thanks - definitely agree and did the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40