My first color reslista drawing // learning to color // Realistic eye

in #art6 years ago

A great greeting to all. I hope you are having an excellent day!

Today I come back to bring you some of my art, in this post I share my first realistic drawing done in color, it is a human eye, being my first drawing in color, I wanted to do something "not so complicated" however, it is difficult in some areas to color, but I think the result is very good, I hope you like it.

miniatura steemit ojo.jpg

Making this color drawing was a challenge and I did it experimenting. I have experience drawing with graphite pencils and I use the gray scale well, that is why I have been able to do works very close to hyperrealism, like this, for example:

Capturfa.JPG

but drawing a color is something else, different techniques are used and the result depends a lot on the quality of the colors, the creamier the colors are mixed and the better results are obtained, in my case I use the Faber - Castell colors and they are nothing creamy but they do their job :D

I do not take pictures of the whole process, to be honest, I forgot it completely when I started and I remembered it when I was already advanced, I only had in mind how I should start coloring and what tones to use, I felt super lost, as if I was drawn hahaha When I left my comfort zone, I felt like a child in a new school. In the same way, I leave some pictures I took while drawing

ojo stemitt.jpg
separaqdor copia.png
ojo steeeemit.jpg
separaqdor copia.png
ojo stemit.jpg
separaqdor copia.png
ojo steemit.jpg
separaqdor copia.png
Make this drawing using Faber-Castell colors and take about 10 hours to finish it spread over 4 days.

I hope you liked my drawing and that you give me your opinion about it in the comments friends, until my next post, a hug!

portada.jpg

If you like art, follow me for more content of this type

baner post.jpg

Sort:  

I love the eyes, it's so beautiful..

You have been featured on @artzone..

Courtesy of @nmalove

amigo este ojo esta muy impresionante, los colores están muy bien distribuidos y el reflejo en la pupila esta espectacular.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81