Drawing by Salvador Dali - 3D portrait // The father of surrealism, one of the most influential artist

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A big hello to everyone!

I'm happy to be back with you friends of Steemit, this time I bring you all those who read me a portrait, but it's different from what I usually do, this time it's a 3D portrait, looking to reflect a bit the surrealism of the character in question "Salvador Dalí". This drawing is done to participate in a portrait contest created by @sethlinson which is about creating a portrait with any artistic medium except for photography.
dali.jpg
separaqdor copia.png
Dali is currently one of the most remembered Spanish artists due to his work, he was born on May 11, 1904 in Figueras and died on January 23, 1989 in Ibímen, during his life he was a painter, sculptor, ecenographer and writer, but always more Focused on painting, his contributions to the surrealist trend led him to be cataloged as "The father of surrealism"

Dalí said the surrealist trend must be based on that, in the incredible, in the fantastic and exaggerated, in forms and unreal objects that play with the environment to form a meaningless but differentiable set
separaqdor copia.png

Most famous work

Perhaps his most famous work is this painting "the persistence of memory" is a painting where many melted clocks are observed in a desolate and meaningless environment.


Fuente

separaqdor copia.png
On this occasion I could not bring you the process of drawing friends, I confess that I completely forget to capture the process, I just started drawing and I forgot everything, but I hope you like the result!

Friends if you liked my post let me know with your valuable vote and if you are interested in participating in the contest go to the profile of @sethlinson for more information. Until my next post Steemians!

portada.jpg

If you like art, follow me for more content of this type, do not miss it!

baner post.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58102.40
ETH 3065.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26