You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The treasures left behind by my great-grandfather #3

in #art6 years ago

Such lovely photos of the paintings of a very talented man! Reading your post made me think about my grandparents, whom are all gone, and to the fact that I never knew my great-grandparents and I don't know anything about them. I wish I knew more about the history of my family, like you are so lucky to have all these treasures and stories. Wonderful post, thank you for sharing :)

Sort:  

I do feel so lucky to have access to so much of his art. I never met my great-grandfather as he died just before I was born, but it has been a privilege to be able to get to know him through his paintings and writings.
Thank you for your thoughtful comment @raluca.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38