Suzuya Juuzou Tokyo Ghoul fanart - Pencil and Pen

in #art6 years ago

Hey steemians! I almost forgot to share this little fan art I did of my favorite character from Tokyo Ghoul, Suzuya Juuzou

I really do love Tokyo Ghoul so much. It's not because it's a mainstream anime that got really famous, but because the psychological impacts and existentialistic undertones it beholds it quite interesting and mind-blowing. I've read the manga up to the latest chapter and I'm still really invested in the story. The reason why I chose Suzuya Juuzou as my favorite character is because he is just an innocent boy that got raised in a very harsh environment which led him to have no morals whatsoever. I think he is such a fragile character who needs more affection.

In my fanart I didn't really look into any references because I already know the details of the character by heart. I thought of a really good pose for the character and thought of drawing it in my sketch pad. The following pictures are very low quality because I drew it at night and my camera is so bad.

The Process

Step 1:

I forgot to take a picture before lining the scythe with a pen. I started off with a few pencil lines.

Step 2:

I lined the whole thing with a pen but left out the face because I still can't decide on what expression I want him to have.

Step 3:

I added color details with a red pen for his stitches, pins, suspenders and shoes and a permanent marker for his overcoat and pants.

Step 4:

I went for a very pleased facial expression for the character because I got a bit lazy on drawing his eyes. I shaded on a few details for more depth but I think it's not that good.

Step 5:

Lastly, I drew some background designs because I thought it lacked something. The shadow doesn't really look good but I guess it'll do.

And that's how I drew my Suzuya Juuzou fanart. I hope you like it! I still need to work on my drawing skills but for now I guess this will do. I wont be able to draw anymore stuff for the time being because I'm getting a bit lazy. But I'll try to draw more if inspiration strikes.

AZASU!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88