Animefied Pictures - Pretty Flower Boy (pen and pencil)

in #art7 years ago

Hey! It's me again, @rakerumon. I'm back with another sample of my animefied pictures.

Pretty Flower Boy

I saw this beautiful picture in Facebook a few months ago. The picture was from an album which I instantly saved because I loved how he looked so feminine and pretty with all the flowers around him. I saved each photo in my phone and just now decided to draw it.

THE PROCESS

I first sketched it on a piece of paper. I wanted to draw it in a proper sketch book but I was too excited to wait.

I slowly started tracing the lines with a pen for the hand and the clothes.

The tricky part were the eyes and the hair. I wanted the hair to look fluffier but I don't have the skills to do that yet. I didn't fill out the pupils yet because I'm still deciding if I should fill it on or just color it.

FINISHED

I decided not to color it yet because I still don't have the proper materials and I think it looks better black and white.

I'm really enjoying my time when I draw real pictures into anime. It's easier because I have a good reference and I like looking at nicely taken photographs.

I hope you guys like my drawings. You'll be seeing more of my drawings in the future.

@rakerumon out!

AZASU!!

Sort:  

nice drawing,upvoted

Oh simple and nice! Love it

I'm glad you liked it.

welcome :D

Congratulations @rakerumon! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61