Sort:  

Blender is a great tool - a bit complicated maybe... :) But to have such a program as open source is incredible. I remember when we had to pay thousands of dollars for a 3d Studio MAX license.

Yeah, that's the only thing about blender. It can be complicated at times. And that's a lot of money. ಥ_ಥ @katharsisdrill

It was a lot of money! I have slowly gone from big projects on proprietary software to small ones on open source. I fell trapped when I I am not in control of my own stuff, and I am sick and tired of cooperations where I am the leader and workhorse :) So for now it is a comic made exclusively on free apps. I haven't really used Blender for that though.

If you're making video games for phones you can try Unity it's another free 3D program but you make games on it.

Yes, I know about it. It is not open source though..

I imagine my 3D characters looking kinda funky while I learn how to get the proportions right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59559.24
ETH 2523.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42