✾Inner Universe✾

in #art7 years ago

Universe

宇宙


inneruniverse.png

Be yourself before you lose yourself


Hey guys, I hope you are having a wonderful day. So I decided to do some more 3d stuff today in blender, and within 5 minutes I was instantly inspired to make something. Its been awhile since I've been like that. I guess the more art I make, the more idea's I have. It was such a good feeling having inspiration so fast. (^ω^) Okay, so the first thing I did was remove my models face by selecting all the vertices on there. Vertices are basically multiple points that make a shape, and there were tons of them on the model. After that I just render the body and face separately with a red background, to remove later. In Photoshop I had to cut out the hand and the body so that the face can sit inside between them. Then my imagination carried me from there. Having a snowy background, twinkling stars, and a blended background. But I don't want to bore you with the details any further.


Desktop screenshot face off.png


What moved me to make this picture was when I was back in high school, trying to find myself. Through out that time I've seen a lot of people not being their true selves, kind of like how some of my "friends" would be normal at school, and then totally different at another time when they're around certain people. I never really understood this though, at the time. Honestly, it's kind of weird, I don't know if some people seek approval, or they're just trying to fit in. Sadly, this still goes on today in society. The main point that I'm trying to make is don't lose yourself while trying to please others, just because. I think people should be there selves more, and be unique, rather then going with society and them thinking what they expect you to be. Be yourself, before you lose yourself.


The true you


And as always, thank you for your time, until next time, peace.

(▼∀▼)

Ⓗⓐⓥⓔ ⓐ ⓖⓞⓞⓓ ⓓⓐⓨ


ɪɴғɪɴɪᴛᴇ sᴜɴ sᴇᴛ

Programs used:

  • Blender
  • Photoshop Cs6

Small steem banner.png

Sort:  

I remember those times...it was hard. I think it's gotten easier with age...sadly... Anyways, I love what you wrote. I totally agree with you. And artwork! I love the face inside! It's beautiful! I'll come back and upvote later sorry I'm low in voting power (- _ -;)

It's alright man. I also think that it gets easier with age as well. And i'm glad that you like it. I just wanted to say something insightful for once.

Be yourself before you lose yourself

Great work, and great advice! :)

These are really amazing designs my friend, keep up the good work :)

Thank you man. I feel a lot more pressure now. Lol

Magnificent. I just love it.

I'm glad you like it. (☞゚∀゚)☞

Much obliged.

This is so cool

Thank you for this. Discovering one's true self and their place in the world can be a challenging process for many. I struggled with this for years in my early days, and in some ways, it remains an ongoing process for me. I however think that we were born to embody the fullness of who we are and express that in our own unique ways.

You are welcome @cosmicorder, and thank you. :)

Another glimpse into the world of Raizel! :)

A strange world, yet satisfying. :)

Great concept. You have a great day as well!

Thank you as always @artwithflo. :)

like the message the picture brings. nice one @raizel

Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51