☁ Faded ☁

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Faded


Faded.png

Drift away


Hey Steemit, I hope you guys are having a wonderful Sunday. I just made this in blender/photoshop earlier today. I was kind of having a hard time thinking of a scene in blender today, and In the end I ended up going with this. I think it turned out great, more dreamy stuff. (´∀`)I tried to do a different method when it comes to effects. I just so happen to come across this thing called nodes in blender. I haven't really tried to use it in the past because there wasn't really a need for it in my older projects. But I just wanted to try something different. Nodes are basically visual effects, but more complex, to me anyway. It kind of looks like a circuit board in blender, and you're hooking up cords to different boxes that outputs the effects. I didn't want to do everything in Photoshop. ┐(´~`)┌


20170716_203201.jpg


Its kind of getting harder to come up with art each day. Just getting inspired to make something is probably the hardest step when crafting art. Some people just don't realize on how art can be difficult sometimes. But it's been a great learning experience, it only inspires me to do more. I like a good old challenge, sometimes. I'll continue to put out more creative content everyday, but this is no easy task.


I'll try to do my best


And as always, thank you for your time, until next time, peace.

Ⓗⓐⓥⓔ ⓐ ⓖⓞⓞⓓ ⓓⓐⓨ


ᐯᗩᑭOᖇ KOOᒪ ᗩIᗪ

Programs used:

  • Blender
  • Photoshop Cs6

Small steem banner.png

Sort:  

I totally understand the commitment needed to keep making art. It's fun but also demanding.

What you came up here is absolutely wonderful, man! I always wanted to learn 3d modeling and seeing what you achieved is inspiring. Great work.

Thank you man, that means a lot. You can download blender, its free. :)

I am not familiar with any of the tools that you're using and this looks really cool. Yeah, some days I stare outside my window looking for inspiration and when I struggle I'll read or watch a movie and that helps.

I have one of those days as well, just staring off into space for a long period of time, hoping that something creative comes to mind. lol Blender is free, you can download right now, if you want.

Is there a link you could share? I wanna make sure that I'm looking at the right thing. Lol.

So cool that youre making vaporwave stuff, vaporwave touches my soul, i always had it in my mind from a young age, u have memories of using early internet while watching the first episode of futurama back in 1999 and I feel like I remember that old 3d cgi discovery channel videos of the 3d checkerboard patterns and the Enigma Music videos, that old feeling of the early internet, AOl, dial up, it was all so amazing to see how it all began! so many kids were just born into computers and just assume people have just always had smartphones and shit its crazy ...

wow is that you inypir profile pic?? u look super sexy!!! u whould make a 33d model of ur own body! an make vapor versions of urself!!

isnt vaporwave sexy too??
wow u are beautiful!

Looks good man keep it up! I want to try Blender

Thank you. :) Blender is free to use.

NOW THIS IS AESTHETIC VAPOR KOOLAID

like COMPUTER DREAMS


1988 3d graphics documentary SO ground breaking!
"An hour-long showcase of computer animation hosted by Amanda Pays. This predates the Mind's Eye series by two years, and also contains the original audio tracks for most of the included animation (the Mind's Eye series replaced all audio).
This version is similar to the BBC presentation also in 1988, but includes double the amount of footage, mostly in the form of behind-the-scenes explanations.
Notes:

  • This showcase includes some pieces created on the Amiga without using the Video Toaster, as the VT was not introduced until two years later.
  • Amanda Pays was chosen to host because this video was produced when the Max Headroom show and character was at the height of its popularity."

girl model its yours?, its amazing.

Make human is the program. I made my model in there, and modify it heavily in blender. I used one of my old armature bones and put it in the model so I can pose it. :)

I totally get you! For me it's also hard to come up with new ideas and tutorials every week. Don't wanna let down my followers though.

Same here, I don't want to disappoint my followers as well.

I have no idea how blender or photoshop work but it looks really cool!

Thanks man. :]

You're welcome :)

100% agreed on how difficult it can be to come up with something new everyday and keep the creative juices flowing! But yes that's the fun too :) And In my opinion it is really important to let go and take small breaks in order to refill the pool ;) Also, Loved your work :)

Beautiful photography I must admit.

Elrond Huston Aka ehuston

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70