⋰F⋰o⋰o⋰l⋰y⋰ ⋰C⋰o⋰o⋰l⋰y⋰

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Haruko

フリクリ


FullSizeR1.jpg

Fooly Cooly Fooly Cooly!


Hey people, just wanted to say sorry for not posting yesterday, whew this one took a lot out of me.(ノ▼皿▼)ノ I believe this picture took about 5 hours to complete. Hmm, why that you may ask� Well after I was done sketching the foundation I just didn't like how it looked. I restarted drawing the picture again like 3 times, and I kept drawing so big in my canvas. So I really had to sit down and focus.


20170710_181224.jpg


This picture was during the time when I was super happy, and that I finally got my picture the way I wanted it to look. But the battle wasn't over yet. I had to erase the remaining sketch marks, so when I go over it with my markers it doesn't catch excess pencil markings. Then I went on to outline it in ink, used a combination of prisma markers, sharpies, and even color pencils.


20170711_182101.jpg


And In the end I was immensely happy on the end results and exhausted. That reminds me, they're coming out with a second season of FLCL!!! (★^O^★) I just can't wait to see what's in store for this new season. I hope the animators do cool visual effects like they did back in the day, probably even better.


Gif Source


One time for yo mind.


And as always, thank you for your time, until next time, peace.

Ⓗⓐⓥⓔ ⓐ ⓖⓞⓞⓓ ⓓⓐⓨ

(▼∀▼)

Supplies used:

  • Dr. Grip 0.5 Mechanical Pencil
  • Prisma Markers
  • Bic 0.7 ink Pen
  • Sharpies
  • Faber-Castell Colour Pencils
  • Hi-Polymer Eraser

Small steem banner.png

Sort:  

This turned out fantastic! I'm glad you kept at the drawing even though it may have been giving you grief. Thanks for posting this!

Thank you, that means a lot. The picture did give me a hard time. lol

Really nice work! Great job on the coloring <3

Nice drawing! :) I envy how you color them!!! I suck at it.. haha~

Thank you. You should have higher expectations for yourself. Keep practicing and try to expand on your knowledge. Only then you'll see and feel growth. :)

Thanks for the kind words. :) Will do my best. :)

Congratulations @raizel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post raizel 😎 check out my comic "CRYPTODUDE" tell me what you think?
https://steemit.com/steemit/@crypto-expo/cryptodude-and-bitboy-episode-2

I loved FlCl and now the hype for the second and third season announced is huge. Great drawing man!

Thank you. I can't wait for it either. :]

cool stuff man

Thanks. :)

you got those colors down real good man !

Thank you, I actually had a hard time trying to find the right colors.

Great stuff! keep it up

Thanks, I'll try to do my best. :)

I don't know this anime but it looks cool! And your drawing is really really good!!!

フリクリはすごいですね。ありがとう!

どういたしまして (^_^)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60450.32
ETH 2604.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60