Animation // New Banner

in #art7 years ago

Ryu

リュウ


Raizel banner.png



▒█░▒█ █▀▀ █░░█   ▒█▀▀█ █░░█ █░░█ █▀▀
▒█▀▀█ █▀▀ █▄▄█   ▒█░▄▄ █░░█ █▄▄█ ▀▀█
▒█░▒█ ▀▀▀ ▄▄▄█   ▒█▄▄█ ▀▀▀▀ ▄▄▄█ ▀▀▀


I Ⓗⓞⓟⓔ

you all are having a wonderful Monday. I decided today that I should update my banner for my future posts. It took some time and very long thinking to come up with an idea, but I finally came up with something that looks super cool and yet kind of simple, I guess. I have tons of idea's when it comes to this sort of thing, but sometimes it takes me a little longer to execute what I'm going for. Since I used to be in a team called Ice Cold Assassins for competitive video games, I wanted to use a ninja that came from ninja gaiden. I animated simple things like the leafs falling or the sparkle on Ryu's sword.

▭▭ι═══════ﺤ


Small steem banner Plus.png

Here's my original banner.
It was kind of depressing but I still liked it.



░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████████████████░░░
░░░██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██░░░
░░░█████████████████████████████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██▄██░░░░░░░██▄██░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░░░░░░█████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██▄██░░░░░░░██▄██░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████████████████░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██░░░░░░░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██░░░░░░░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████░░░░░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██░░░░░░░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████░░░░░░░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██▄██▄██▄██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████████████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██░██▄██░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████░█████░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██░██▄██░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████░█████░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████░███████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██░██▄██▄██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████░███████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██░██▄██░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░███████████░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██▄██▄██░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░███████████░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████░███████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██░██▄██▄██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░█████░███████████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██░██▄██░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░███████████░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░██▄██▄██▄██░██▄██░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░███████████░█████░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░
░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░░

Haha, I made your head tilt

(~ ̄³ ̄)~


Desktop screenshot Ryu banner.png


Anyway

I pretty much animated the leafs falling with classic motion tween, but you know, before that, I had to do a lot of preparation like making the leafs into symbols, making the grass into a graphic, taking the sparkle from previous projects, and bit tracing all of the graphics that I downloaded from spriter resource's website. You probably had no clue what I just said, but lets just say it took some time to get everything together.


Hmmm, I may have to tweek this a little more, give me one sec

Loading…
█▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒▒

10%
███▒▒▒▒▒▒▒

30%
█████▒▒▒▒▒

50%
███████▒▒▒

100%
██████████


Oki doki, I think that looks okay.
Let me know what you think of it in the comment section


Miami Nights 1984 - Accelerated

Lately I've been listening to a lot of electronic music,
and this is my favorite one so far.


Be who you are


Have a good one guys, and until next time, peace, and thank you.



When someone is talking that
sh*t on your post and you clap right back at them


Programs used:
Flash CS6
Photoshop CS6


By the way, if anyone wants a banner gif, feel free to shoot me a message.
I'll make you a banner for 15 sbd.
I'm not really sure how this freelance thing goes and
that price may change depending on the project.

Sort:  

That's really cool Raizel it made me remember the old days when I was a kid and visited forums looking to learn how to make signatures on photoshop hahaha. Great work!

Thank you @siucatti, it's been awhile since I last saw you. (ง •̀ω•́)ง✧

Great stuff man. Loving it. Brings out the inner child of me haha

Thanks man. We all need to bring out the inner child every once in awhile.
ʕノ•ᴥ•ʔノ

Happy Monday!

Your new banner looks awesome and I still like the old one. I’ve been thinking about updating a few images on my blog as well but it hasn’t been a huge priority.

Thanks @vermillionfox. For me I just needed a change, plus I like making animation at the end of the day. ╭( ・ㅂ・)و I'm trying to do different things this year and I want to make new projects to share with community.

Can’t wait to see more of them..oh and the funny gifs that you always find!

Ahhh!!!!You made my head tilt!!!!anyway i like it.

Haha, thank you @alexwonderful. (▼∀▼)

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck

Sure @saywha. (▼∀▼) Thank you.

Your new animated banner looks cool man. If you like Miami Nights 1984 try this one.

Ah, I like this one man. Good find @ronism, this is definitely going into my favorites. (▼∀▼)

That's some great work! I see you're offering your services to others as well. The Steem Freelancer's Guild would love to see you join our ranks. We can teach you everything you need to know about freelancing, and help you grow your business!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74