Illustration || Colorful Elephant

in #art6 years ago (edited)


Hello, today I want to share with you my most recent illustration of animals, this time I bring you an elephant, since it is one of my favorite animals and, therefore, I do it the way I like it, with different colors, because it gives I draw a touch of joy.

PORTADA.jpg

SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

Elephant

It is a mammalian animal, which can reach 4 meters in height, making it the largest land animal on the planet. Their diet is based on herbs, such as trees and shrubs. The reproduction of this animal is that the female can give birth to a baby every 2 years, and instants after birth it can stand up, due to the large size that an elephant has from an early age. Finally the elephants can get to live from 40 to 70 years.
SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

Used materials:


• White sheet.
• Pen 2h.
• Temperas.
• Colored pencils.
• Chalks of pastel colors.
• Black marker.
SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png


Drawing Process:

First make the elephant sketch
1ER PASO.jpg

SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

Then I remarked it with black fine tip marker
2DO PASO.jpg

SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

I started painting with the blue, purple, yellow, and pink tempera, since I did not have some colors that I named before, I made some mixes. Then make and highlight details with the colored pencils.
3ER PASITO.jpg

SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

Paint the background with chalk powder
4TO PASITO.jpg

SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

Here, I remarked the elephant with a black marker, and started to perform the mandalas around
5TO PASO.jpg

SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

Finish painting the elephant's crown, the background and adding details with a concealer and this was the result

RESULTADO.jpg

SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

YO.jpg

SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

All images and texts are my property.
SEPARADOR ELEFANTE.png

Steinfield (2).png



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://raisbel.timeets.xyz/2018/07/26/illustration-elephant-colorful/

Sort:  

Hello! Good art!
I believe that your post is undervalued and deserves a reward.
I added it to the list of underappreciated posts.

Thank you very much for your support!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Raisbel from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60608.55
ETH 2411.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59