"Hope On A Rainy Day"

in #art7 years ago

One of my favourite paintings. Lots of experimenting in this one, playing with highflow paints, acrylic paint, watercolours and colour combinations. The finished painting reminded me of rainy days with all it’s blues, looking through the window at the hint of sun that hopefully soon would appear.

The sun and hope represented by the mandala and the face in acrylics and watercolour waiting patiently.

IMG_0648 sm.jpg

I started this painting by doing an acrylic pour and waiting a few days for it to dry completely.
The next step was to mark out where the face was going to go.
Tried to put the water colours on the directly but the already prepared surface was too glossy and they just flowed straight off.
As I had to find a way to do the image, I laid down a base of flesh coloured acrylic paint just to that particular area.
After it dried I was able to do the water colours.
The mandala at the top is done with white paint pen.

The finished painting:

hope on a rainy day_sm.jpg

Hope you like it as much as I do.

If so don’t forget to upvote and let me know what you think.

Thanks Rainy

Sort:  

Lovely moody colours- the fine precision of some details complements the elsewhere dripping and mingling colours - love it - thanks for sharing

Beautiful art, I have a strong appreciation for this type of art, my youngest sis does as well and I am always amazed, thanks for sharing i love this post

Thank you akareem, I hope to show more of my art.

I'd love to see...

Amazing!! I love so much.

Thank you ginga

Congratulations @rainy62! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

very nice ! thank you for sharing

Thank you justmousepixels

Thank you markvance

Wow.. Looks soooooo good. You have great talent. Loved it.😍

Check out my drawings at my blog too please. Please visit

https://steemit.com/drawing/@asmartian/famous-personality-4-a-sketch

This is epic, Love the whole composition and how the elements work with each other..

I love how you used different types of paint! You inspired me to try that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71