You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First digital drawing at Medibang!

in #art6 years ago

For a first time drawing, with a mouse (which is hardcore lol), this is good considering how much things you found out in this one project only. I imagine you'll progress blazing fast if you keep this up. And I love the story as well, it's deep.

One thing you forget about this artwork, is naming it. This is your first digital artwork, it's special. Name this sword, save it, and months later after you progress and improve, look back at this and your other early artworks again. It's good for motivation.

Keep slaying with your artwork, @volderhein!

Sort:  

Omg I totally forgot about naming it! I was so focused on pointing all the details out and getting it published that I forgot about that. If I had to think of a name right now, I would probably name it something like... The Forgotten Claymore or something along those lines. I don't want to name it like another corrupted/sealed sword I got in my repertoire of characters because that one has a whole different context and background but i'd be lying if I said it wasn't inspired on it. I'll probably talk about it in the future when I can actually draw exactly what is in my mind into paper.

And hey man, thanks for the nice words on this drawing, it really helps me to keep doing these experiments and see what other things i'm good at! I really wanted to learn how to draw but I never gave it the time it deserved. But hey, it's never too late I guess!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39