You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WIP Character | Little Retro Robot

in #art5 years ago

Okay, that's good enough advice for me to stop doing that. You're right, just because the asset was made by someone else doesn't mean we can't make it ours (not stealing it, changing its look XD) and that we're cheating.

I've had someone asked me to create something for them in 3d before, and yeah, the deadline was short, 2 days, but good thing it was a logo so I could finished it (made a couple iterations for the client to choose) in 1 day. If it was a character, then I don't know how to finish it--let alone making a couple iterations in 1 day XD
Ok, I think now I'll start to use some pre-made asset (only) when needed.

Sort:  

Challenge yourself. Find a kit of nuts and bolts to enhance this bot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49