You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Vessel" original painting

in #art7 years ago

Yes it was all trial and error like a mad scientist :)
I highly recommend Guerra Paint and Pigments , they’re located in NYC but they have great customer service and you can call them up and ask them how to achieve desired effects.
I went there, got some great products and advice, and then started experimenting, in 2008 or so. I make my own base out of 3 different clear media, then add drops of pure pigment to make the colors as intense or pale as i want.
The trickiest paint is done to make the raised dimensional dots on several of my pieces; it requires a 2 part polymer thickener that is very finicky! But worth it for great results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55