Blender 3D Model #2 - Anvil

in #art6 years ago

Anvil.png

It took me... well, too much time to create this damn anvil, but after many failed attempts and after starting over many times, I was finally able to do it.

I honestly don't know how many hours I invested into this, but now that I see the final result, I can say that it was worth it. It's still not the best thing ever, I can see many mistakes, like everything being too "busy" because I added too much details, but I'm happy that I'm finally done with this "project".

For those of you who don't know, I recently started learning Blender, out of desire to learn something new. I found an interesting YouTube channel with amazing tutorials and since them I've been working on little things, trying to learn more about how to use this amazing software.

This is the second "big thing" I finished working on, and for me, this is also a validation that no matter how unskilled you think you are and no matter how hard something may look, you can learn and do anything as long as you're determined and patient.

You can find all the videos I followed in order to create this here: https://www.youtube.com/user/AndrewPPrice/videos

I really recommend this channel. It will teach you a lot about Blender and how to work with that software. The tutorials are hard enough to challenge you, but not to a point where you get frustrated and tired and you just give up.

Anyway, if you're interested in learning 3D modelling and you want to use Blender to do that, then you should really check the YouTube channel I shared above and watch the videos of Andrew Price.

Sort:  

oh yes, I did go through the same hell, but it was worth every single hour. I love Blenderguru aka Andrew Price because of his funny little stories he´s telling in between and he´s doing a lot of great work!

Exactly, he has a way of teaching that makes it fun, you don't just spend 30 minutes following what he's doing hoping the tutorial would end faster, you're actually having fun listening to him and doing what he does.

Haha ... yea been there than that... 3d modeling can be rely time consuming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44