Abstract art

in #art6 years ago

Something I always liked and something I really like to create either in Blender or Photoshop is abstract art. I love when I start creating something random and at the end of the process I realize I managed to make something that doesn't really make sense, but looks good.

A recent example of something I created that doesn't really mean anything but looks decent is this:

11.jpg

The best thing about abstract art is that in a lot of situations you can start working on something without having any idea about what you'll get, and still, somehow, end up creating something great.

It gives you a nice feeling and, if you happen to work on a website like Graphic River or Creative Market, where abstract art can be sold for money, then you're in luck, because you may be able to get something out of your random lines and objects.

However, there's also a big disadvantage when creating abstract art, and that's freedom. I know, freedom in art is usually a good thing, but it can also mean that, if you have no objective to work towards, you won't always be capable of creating something decent.

You won't know where to start, where you're heading and what the end result should look like. You'll often find yourself deleting all your work and starting all over, simply because your creation isn't as good as you'd like it to be.

Abstract art is pretty awesome, at least for me, and I enjoy looking at amazing random things people did online. But, as simple it may seem to make something like that, it requires either a lot of luck, or a lot of dedication in order to discover something beautiful while trying to create nothing.

Some people use a certain process that guarantees you that you'll create something decent at least once a day, while other people just start to randomly create things and decide if what they did is good or not at the end.

No matter what type of person you are, abstract art is both interesting and difficult to create, at least for me, and I'm curious to see what you think - do you like abstract art? Do you think it's hard to create, or you can get away with simply putting a bunch of random things on a canvas and call it a day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60938.63
ETH 2918.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67