A Portrait A Day - First Blog Entry

in #art6 years ago

Oh yay, another artist who wants to share her works with the world. Haha.
Yup, I am just another person who happens to love drawing a lot and could hopefully start a meaningful blog on this platform. I am from Malaysia and I usually post my artwork on Instagram however I feel like I want to share my thoughts on perhaps some things that are happening in my boring life.

gggg.jpg

Anyways, here is one painting that I did last year, I referred on Agata Serge's photo. This is like a standard photo study where I want to focus on the cool colours instead of just randomly drawing according to the reference. If you know what my artworks look like, you might probably feeling a little trippy just by looking at it because I really love colours on my painting and that is why I decided to hopefully grow as a professional painter. Lol. Some occupations sound lame until you put professional in front of them, am I right? Any occupation is a great one as long as it is done with pure intentions in my opinion. For an artist like me, it is important to do photo studies every now and then to study about lighting, colours, proportions, facial features etc to produce artworks of your own interpretations. Hopefully I could upload some portraits that I did with my own techniques and I cannot wait to share with you.

If you are an artist, make sure you leave a comment below, I would love to follow you and learn from you! I believe we could all learn from each other as artists!

What do you think of my painting ? I would love to hear from you guys!

If you would like to see more of my paintings, follow me and I will follow you back. Hope we can be friends as well. :) Thank you so much for being here and have a good day. :D

Sort:  

I like to paint like you do.You draw very well. I want to be like you. It's so cool. ^-^/

Hi! Thank you for the comment.. aww, that means a lot to me :D I just practice a lot and draw from photo refs but I hope to draw cartoons from my own imagination too. Anyways hope I could see more cartoons from you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48