"Young and Beautiful" - New painting!

in #art7 years ago


12x16" Oil on canvas. 400 CAD.

Not my usual kind of subject matter, but I like nice things too. I mentioned already, but dragons are next. I have a nice large canvas in mind for one if my smaller test piece works out. I think 12x16 is a great sample size.

My meeting yesterday went great, for the podcast idea I've been throwing around. Everyone had wonderful ideas, and we're all eager to get started. Unfortunately, the guy who's going to be doing the recording couldn't make it. I filled him in via email. Next step, hopefully, is to gather people into the recording room for a test batch. I'll put some feelers out for that this week, after I figure out my 3030 show teardown. One project at a time!

We did notice that a piece was missing from the walls yesterday. I'll post about this tomorrow. It's in the building, they just took it down, probably for "family friendly" reasons. There's a serious rant I need to make about this.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Sort:  

Wow big upvote for you for this beatiful painting :) followed you

Thank you very much, @javybar. :)

I love this painting wow,its Lovely, can u paint a portrait of me?

I can paint anything you want, @marshalllife. I charge by size and medium. What's your budget? Feel free to send me an email if you're interested in commissioning a portrait. :)

Sure i would love to get one of those, whars your email?

Also, thank you! :)

Wonderful painting ,you are obviously talented. I forward to seeing more of your works in the future. Thesteemster will be following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76