Work in Progress Just Started - Can You Tell What it is Already?

in #art6 years ago

Fox Mosaic.jpg

I think there's enough to see a little bit what's underneath here. A fox, of course. And I'm going to do a frog one, too. Two of my favourite animals to paint. And in general, I guess. Although, as I was looking up some frogs for reference the other day, some of them were insanely ugly. There's this purple frog, I can't remember what it's called - it looks like a cross between a blobfish and a naked mole rat. Hideous, but neat.

So tired today. We're meeting someone to build a deck for today. Mikey insisted it be noon, regardless of knowing that we were going to be out extremely late entertaining in character. We got to bed at 5 in the morning. He's still asleep. I wanted to get my normal stuff out of the way so that I could also do some work when we get back before we go watch the Oscars. Another thing for him. Mind you, I insisted on that. He's an actor, they need to know about these things. The kids need to get each others' references, you know?

It looks like March is shaping up very busy again. Client visitor tomorrow evening, Belleville-Ville Tuesday, rebuilding a bed for a friend Wednesday, podcast recording Thursday, building a deck starting next weekend... Etc.

Hopefully I'll find time for a nap in the next while. I think I'm going to need it. And hopefully I'll still have time to pick away at my work every day. It's taxing not to be able to.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98