Work in Progress - Jellyfish Nebula

in #art6 years ago

Space Jelly 1.jpg

It's not done yet. Seems too simple to me. I haven't decided whether or not this is ultimately going to be an oil painting or not. I suppose it doesn't need to be, but the blending is a bit complicated.

I had just started this the other day. Yesterday's post featured the beginnings of this piece, but reversed. This is going to be a reversible painting, just as good one way as the other. I think I prefer it this way. It looks more like it's flying, less like it's falling through the night.

As I posted yesterday, the colour scheme is based from the three pillars nebula. I still want to play make all the colours more fluffy and cloud-like. I think it'll need some airbrushing. Might not be able to get back to this for a couple days.

More landscaping and odd jobs today! Plus I need to find time to write, and then to go to my friend's art opening.

[email protected] for purchase inquiries and commissions.
Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RachelSVParry/
Twitter - https://twitter.com/RachelSVParry
Instagram - https://www.instagram.com/rachelsvparry/

Sort:  

That's terrific Rachel! I particularly like the luminosity. I'm going to check out your other work.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

This looks stunning ❤️ can't wait for the final output, i bet it would more incredible!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like it! Especially the background and the way you have painted the tentacles! :)

is it a work in progress?
i looks almost finished for me, with nice brush strokes, colors and the peaceful feeling :)
Well, if it is not still finished, i'm curious how great it will turn out later

It's really coming along nicely, the nebula jellyfish :D Gorgeous bulbosity so far, @rachelsvparry :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45